New Eltham Social Golf Society


The New Eltham Social Club Golf Society is open to all Club Members and welcomes golfers of all standards.


Our primary competition this year will be made up of ten separate events which will play between March & November and which will produce the champion player of the year, a title won in 2018 by Barry Robinson.

The Club Championship  was won by Terry Fisher this year who took the green jacket off last years winner Brian Hodges with great pride.

We will also be holding for the first time in 2019 a Club Matchplay Competition taking place between April - August.

Listed below are the 10 events that make up the 2019 order of merit.  If you are interested in playing at any of these events, you should let either Ken Brown or Michael Ryan or contact us and will we pass your name onto them at least two weeks before the event.

Invitations to play will also go up on the notice board in the Club where you can add your name as well.

The events so far are as follows:

30th March     Pedham                                                  Winner - Barry Robinson

27th April        North Downs                                         Winner - Mark Garrard

18th May          Hever Castle                                         Winner - Michael Ryan

15th June          Etchinghill                                            Winner - Ronnie Quick

6th July            Poult Wood (Club Championship)    Winner - Terry Fisher

10th Aug          Boughton                                                 Winner - Mark Cope

31st Aug           Westerham                                              Winner - Terry Catton

21st Sept          Redlibbets                                                 Winner - Michael Bewick

19th Oct           Lullingstone                                             Winner - Alfie Bewick

9th Nov           Bletchingly                                               Winner - Michael Ryan

Club Matchplay Competition

Quarter Finals

Mick Ryan beat Ron Quirke by 2 & 1

Tony Speed beat Mark Garrard by 4 &3

Mark Cope beat Billy Utting by w/o

John Staples beat Mark Quick by w/o

Semi Finals

Tony Speed beat Mark Cope by 2 & 1

Mick Ryan beat John Staples by 1 up


Mick Ryan beat Tony Speed - (Mick Ryan Matchplay Champion)


© 2018 by New Eltham Social Club. Proudly created Computerfix Services

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon


New message to Members.

New privilege card is now operational at the tills.

New Eltham Social Club & Institute Ltd

32 Avery Hill Rd, London, SE9 2BD

Office: 02088592571

Club: 02088501472